Journey of a natural hijabi(part 1)

Hmm..where do i start?where do I begiiin? I’ve been hurt so much(in all them salons),I just neeed a friiend.could it be you?? 🎤

eeeh..sorry..but I gotta sing about my struggles y’all..

But it was all worth it.Going natural is the best hair decision i ever made.

Back to my struggles as a natural haired hijabi. When I first big chopped back in mid 2014,I still had no idea what to do with my hair. I had contemplated cutting my hair for months but I still couldn’t bring myself to do it. See, the thing was my relaxed hair was quite long by relaxed hair standards then(a little past armpit length). I was already a hijabi then but I was still feeling meself…haha..
Fast forward to 2014 in January I think..I finally decided to go natural and I had read about transitioning somewhere on the net.So the plan was to transition for as long as I could ,at least a year.but I was soo eager to see my hair all natural that I ended up big chopping after 6months.I actually cut my hair a day before eid on impulse and my mom was like

Well that reaction didn’t last long because she soon joined the gang.she went natural too.(yaay)I was happy with my decision and i had already gotten myself a fake pony under scarf to wear under my hijab.
Now I had this kinky hair texture and I had no idea what to do with it..then I started watching natural hair videos and reading natural hair blogs and …

Leave a Reply

